Also in the event that you hide your relationship status from ppl, they still see your news feed and there’s absolutely nothing they are able to do about any of it. The worst component is people believe that YOU did this.

posted in: mobile site | 0

Also in the event that you hide your relationship status from ppl, they still see your news feed and there’s absolutely nothing they are able to do about any of it. The worst component is people believe that YOU did this.

therefore to privacy and then click on settings for household and relationships select “only me” as one who can visualize it.

You know what individuals? Facebook officially f*cked us around, because now you can’t make modifications to your status without one becoming general public news. You was previously in a position to conceal it from other people that seen your page, while nevertheless maintaining the connection status intact. Forget about, so now you need to cancel the connection. Merely another exemplory instance of just just exactly how code writers f*ck websites up with regards to crappy imagination…

Hey, don’t fault programmers for business/marketing decisions.

thanks ethan! there’s a choice which will be blank over single. U need certainly to click any particular one and save your self it! therefore u can remove relationship status.

@kada, what now ? if u wish to feed your rel. status it before after u have hid? u understand with all the blank within the thingy that is single.

There is certainly an approach to hide your relationship status from the layout that is new. Head to privacy settings and under ‘family and relationship’ category, find the ‘only me’ choice. Or, it is possible to personalize which of the buddies can and can’t see your relationship status once they view your profile. It won’t arrive when you look at the activity that is recent. Hope it will help!

^ awesome! many thanks kate =)

Ethan nailed it. The answer that is only made feeling and worked. [email protected] perhaps not allowing that choice above “Single” choice to be understood.

Privacy Settings > Customize Settings > Relationships Tab > Personalized > These People > Just Me

i’ve looked throughout the internet for a remedy to my concern and also this is the only spot that comes near to responding to it. Just how do I eliminate my title from somebody relationship status that is else’s? We made a decision to disregard the demand and it also nevertheless displays my title.

YOU ARE ABLE TO SIMPLY GO DIRECTLY TO THE certain AREA THAT CLAIMS ACCOUNT THIS IS CERTAINLY IN THE RIGHT ACCORDING TO YOUR BROWSER. AND AFTER THAT YOU GO DIRECTLY TO THE PRIVACY SETTING-THEN A area APPEARS SAYING CUSTOMIZE SETTINGS.CLICK IT AND IT CARRIES YOU TO DEFINITELY THE SPOT THAT SAY: POST BY MAIL, FAMILY AND FINALLY UNION, SIMPLY SIMPLY CLICK ONTO IT.

THIS ASSIST YOU CONTROL WHOM YOU LIKE TO SEE YOUR UNION REPUTATION, AND WHOM YOU DON’T WANNA VIEW IT.

Hey, I have deleted a relationship status because of the other celebration. It not seems to my web web page. But why have always been we nevertheless listed as with relationship on the part (one other person’s profile page)? is that typical and it is here a method to correct it? or one other party jus needs to eliminate me personally himself? many thanks much ??

YES YOU CAN hide your relationship status making use of the technique above, you CANNOT stop facebook from giving down a news enhance whenever you make the modification.

You’re slick and change your status to the “blank” option, think again if you think. I attempted it, and had been successful“no that is achieving” to my profile.

Nevertheless, facebook instantly delivers away a statement into the news feed. It does not pose a question to your authorization, in reality it does not inform you it is doing it. We just knew it simply happened when anyone began calling and comme personallynting me. We examined FB and saw a post having a small heart that is broken “Chloe isn’t any longer in a relationship”

Therefore simply be aware: refresh the newsfeed the next you result in the change, when you notice the red heart that is broken delete the post. That way, just the number that is tiny of whom are actually checking FB at that time will discover it.

Regrettably, it is the very best can be done.

We have two girls both active on Facebook, the main one just sent me a relationship demand, We wanna make the otheR one maybe not notice a thing…comments that are single statuses etc. Is it feasible?

Chloe – really, there is certainly a text that pops up stating they shall be sending one other celebration a notice for approval, etc.

FB keeps changing design, protection settings etc., but at this time, the way that is best to alter relationship status without permitting friends and family or your partner recognize is this:

Head to privacy settings

Personalize privacy settings

Edit privacy settings for “Relationships”to : just me

Edit privacy settings for “can identify wall surface articles by buddies” to : just me personally (this may disable all of your buddies to see your wall surface it back, no posts or updates of yours will show up in their newsfeed during that time until you change)

Change relationship status to: single (your fb-partner will never be notified simply because they cannot see your wall surface, as well as your privacy settings for relationships is defined to only you, it will probably come in the newsfeed of your fb page but just you can observe it)

Change straight straight straight back privacy settings for “can identify wall surface articles by buddies” to : “friends” (or anything you like)

You have to maintain the privacy settings for the relationship status set to: “only me” for at the very least every day, until it really is too old to arise in the newsfeed of other people. You can edit this in the “hide from” /”show only to” box if you want your partner, but noone else to know

The popup text stating that your lover will be notified isn’t any longer there. There was a “save changes” button at the end regarding the web web web page, klick it and it surely will state “your modifications have already been saved” it will say “waiting for approval” next to the persons name that appears in the “in a relationship with” box, that is all if you sent a relationship request to someone. Therefore make sure of the modifications, before you save them, there is absolutely no asking about 2nd ideas.

I no further have the choice to improve my relationship status in edit profile? Help

Enjoy your relationships and prevent worrying all about just exactly exactly how other people perceive it.

How to include my boyfriend right right straight back on Facebook realtionshiop? we had been messing utilizing the blocking function to observe how it really works and exactly how far it goes. Whenever we unblocked eachother like 30min after we saw our raionship just said relationship therefore we can’t include eachother back to relationship any longer. We attempts placing solitary and back again to raionship but our name does pop up n’t. Did we produce a mistake that is unchangeable?

Leave a Reply